

CAMD 2013 Annual Recognition Awards

Thank you to the awards nomination committee: Kieran Breen, Dennis Fortier, Mark Gordon, Tom Comery

CAMD CONFIDENTIAL

2013 CAMD Annual Recognition Awards



CAMD 2013 Awards

Each year, we honor individuals and teams who have contributed significantly to the advancement and success of CAMD. It is an opportunity to acknowledge the collaboration, the science, the achievements to date, and the vital role that CAMD participants play in the overall success of the consortium.

CAMD Award Categories



Individual Award: Each year, we honor individuals and teams who have contributed significantly to the advancement and success of CAMD. It is an opportunity to acknowledge the collaboration, the science, the achievements to date, and the vital role that CAMD participants play in the overall success of the consortium. The individual recognition award is aimed at recognizing those who go the extra mile in supporting CAMD.

Team award: This award recognizes a **team** for their outstanding advancement of CAMD consortium objectives.

Company award: This award is designated for a company/member organization that contributed to CAMD in a extraordinary and impactful way.

Lifetime achievement award: Designated to recognize a long time CAMD member who show persistent dedication and impact to the success of our consortium.





Derek Hill, IXICO

Leadership in AD imaging biomarker team. Instrumental in EMA qualification milestone. With FDA Derek has formulated a workable and prioritized research plan catalyzed by Ixico.





Peng Yu, Eli Lilly

Dedication to the AD biomarker qualification teams exhibited by availability and willingness to commit resources to drive tangible progress (SAPs, analyses).



.



Jerry Novak, Janssen R&D

Consistent and impactful sharing of insight to both AD biomarker teams. He has contributed to the v2.0 CDISC standards. Jerry is recognized for his efforts to identify and develop opportunities for collaboration between CAMD and other consortia.





Richard Meibach, Novartis

Richard is recognized as regulatory expert to all CAMD teams. Heroic work leading AD modeling team to success with FDA and EMA; leadership role on imaging, CSF and recently in PD imaging biomarker teams. Special recognition for his role in the pCOA project as well contributing impactful insights for regulatory strategy.





Maria Carrillo, Alzheimer's Association

Maria is recognized for her strong support of CAMD in different advocacy and scientific platforms particularly outside CAMD. Catalyst for communications with influential stakeholders, inclusiveness and strong support for CAMD's mission. Alignment across PPPs is a passion she shares with CAMD leadership.

2013 CAMD Annual Recognition Award-Individual





Mark Gordon, Boehringer Ingelheim

Mark is recognized as the single individual who is an active team member for all CAMD teams. He eagerly volunteers for all requests and has filled gaps across our teams as well as facilitated alignment with C-Path consortia, PRO. Mark expertise in PD has catalyzed our success in this disease.

2013 CAMD Lifetime Achievement Award





Kaori Ito, Pfizer

Over the last 5 years, Kaori Ito outstanding contributions to CAMD enabled the path to success for the CAMD modeling and Simulation team and to a milestone that impacts CAMD/C-Path overall.

2013 CAMD Annual Outstanding Team Award



CAMD pCOA Taskforce

The team succeeded in achieving consensus and successfully submitted letters of intent to EMA and FDA focused on a key issue of unmet need in the AD field.

2013 CAMD Annual Outstanding Team Award



CAMD Patient Advocacy Team

This team represents patient group organizations who are at the frontlines of impacting awareness and support for AD and PD. Leadership opportunities have occurred this year thanks to the dedication and commitment to CAMD.

Special thanks to *Peter Loupos* for co-leading this team and to *George Vradenburg* for support of CAMD in many impactful venues.

2013 CAMD Annual Member Organization/Company Award (new 2013)





Teva is congratulated for receiving the CAMD company award for being the only member organization to contribute clinical trial data for Parkinson's disease to CAMD. This data is critically enabling for our PD biomarker team and our PD modeling efforts.

2013 CAMD Annual Member Organization/Company Award (new 2013)



.



Lilly's commitment to CAMD is evident by the leadership and active participation of multiple Lilly colleagues across our teams.

Adam Schwarz (leader of AD imaging team),

Bob Dean (leader of CSF team),

Peng Yu key contributor to both AD biomarkers teams,

Pat Cole (AD imaging team, Parkinson's DAT imaging biomarker team and AD CDISC data standards contribution),

Richard Mohs (AD modeling and cognition),

Eva Catherine Groves (communications),

Alette Wessels (pCOA team);

Robin Pitts Wojcieszek and Janice Hitchcock (regulatory)

Ian Watson (PD modeling team)

CAMD would like to recognize and thank:





Gary Romano, Janssen R&D
CAMD Industry Co-Director
2011-2013